Working Class, Queer Blogger

Tyler Charles Austen


I was suggested to write about being working class and queer and honestly I froze the moment that I saw it. Not because I was worried about the whole queer thing, fuck that. It was the fact that I was mentioning about me being working class.

Why the fuck does it even terrify mentioning both in the same sentence? I suppose when you are writing you can hide away and attempt to blend in with everyone else here. Let’s face facts most of the bloggers out there are 35 year old mums doing this in their spare time as they down a bottle of reasonably priced white wine, in a pretty suburban town house, where very little crime goes on.

I know that is a slight exaggeration but I’m stating a fact when I say this one point: The FTM tag is now taken over by First Time Mums.

I…

View original post 840 more words

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

